Seed Storage Committee        
  Activity Report   Documents   Working Programme
Chair Hugh W. Pritchard
Vice David Mycock
Member Joseph Asomaning
Andreas Börner
Rekha Chaudhury
Elena Gonzalez-Benito
Steven P.C. Groot
Isolde Dorothea Kossmann Ferraz
Isaura Martin
Cathy Offord
Moctar Sacande
N. Sershen
Xian-yung Yang
There are 14 scientists from 7 different countries registered and involved with the Seed Storage Committee. The common goal of the committee is the development and/or improvement of effective medium- and long-term storage methods. To achieve these goals it is important to have an appreciation of the biological processes that underlie the seed storage behaviour and how these processes are affected by actual storage. This is particularly true of recalcitrant (non-orthodox) seed germplasm.
At present the committee is divided into three working groups viz. Orthodox seeds; Non-Orthodox Seeds and Development of Methodologies. Research aspects in common to all three working groups are the impact of the seed associated mycoflora and the rôle of cryopreservation.


Rules 2017 now available online

More info »

Latest issue of Seed Testing International

STI 152 October 2016
More info »

AOSA/SCST/ISTA Annual Meeting 2017 Registration is open!

Denver, Colorado, USA 19-22 June 2017

More info »

31st ISTA Congress

Follow ISTA on